Picnic and patchwork

I’m not the greatest at sewing.  I think it’s because I’m really impatient and I find the ironing and prep work before you get going a bit dull.  It’s a shame really because there is nothing nicer than handmade goodies and I find myself admiring beautiful quits on a regular basis. I have a few patch work blankets from good will shops, and Beth has a beautiful vintage blanket that was a gift from my Great Aunt, and I just love them. So really I should learn to be more patient and just get on with it. Over the last 6 months I forced myself to finish a quilt for Beth to snuggle in outside her bed. It took such a long time! She has an IKEA blanket that saved the day when she was soaked by a passing car but I wanted her to have one that I made.

And so on the day I finally completed it we took it with us on a picnic with friends. So two things to tick off my bucket list this summer 🙂

photo (11)

photo (12)

photo (13)

photo (14)

And dear little Arthur has been allowed to use it too.
photo (16)

Leave a Reply

