Summer so far

Image

Argh! I can’t believe ho long it has been since I last blogged.  Its been a full on summer and I haven’t stopped to write down anything.  This really bugs me because I wanted to record what we’ve been doing so I could look back fondly on the memories in the cold dark winter months.  But, alas, my Mother did remind me I was awful at keeping a dairy when I was small and had much more time, so I should be aware of this. 

Image

Anyway, self criticism aside it was been a really special summer.  The days have been long, warm, and beautiful, and the company has been just as enjoyable.  Our garden is looking fantastic considering I’ve never grown anything other than mold (and children I suppose)  I am looking forwards to using the fruit and veg, chocolate and beetroot cake you say?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

On the knitting front little hats and cardigans have been flying off the needles. I couldn’t get into knitting much for Arthur when he was in my womb.  I was working too much and was frankly exhausted, but I have made up for it in the last few months.  Beth’s birthday is at the end of September and I am going to be starting her annual knitted “something” to wear in the next few days once I have finished Arthur’s cardigan.  Baby knits are so much easier, huh?

Image

This hat is aged 6-12 months but my 3 month old boy has a HUGE head!  I really liked knitting this hat because it is easy, fast, and looks so sweet on even the bigger of babies heads.Image

Oh my goodness, I love this picture!  Arthur looks disgusted at Graham’s burger.  Almost like he is thinking “Yuck! I’ll never eat anything like THAT!”

Image

Image

Almost off the needles is Arthur’s sweet garter yoke cardigan.  I love this colour on Arthur and It’s very similar to the one he wears just now.

Image

Graham’s home brewed craft beers are ready to drink now and we have 36 pints of lovely beer to enjoy.  Graham reminded me to stop saying “ours” because I didn’t actually help him make it but I’m sure I gave, umm, emotional support.  I certainly watched him do all the work….. 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

