Aviatrix baby hat

Image

Image

Beth’s birthday is at the end of this month and the plan was to knit her a new winter hat.  She picked this yarn from a spring sale in our favorite store a few months back and at the start of September I cast on the Aviatrix baby hat.  I really enjoyed knitting this hat in a smaller size for Arthur during the summer.  However, as I started getting into knitting it I started to notice this hat was no way going to fit my sweet four year old daughters delicate head.  It was wide enough but just too short.  Luckily, I have a robust 5 month old son who has a lovely big boy shaped skull and, would you know it, this hat fits him perfectly.  Beth kindly said her brother can have this one but she wants a matching one so it’s back to the needles for me.  Thankfully I have a ton of TV to watch.  Graham and I are working our way through homeland (it is ACE!) and so the next few weeks of night time knitting is planned out for me.  Then I need to think about how I’m going to make Beth a bunny outfit for Halloween.  Oh, and I have a teddy bear picnic birthday party to plan.  And I agreed to do a jam making demonstration at our local harvest festival.  Ha! How can I possibly go back to work in April?Image

Leave a Reply

