Yarn along

Image

This was knitted for Arthur before he was born but it was put away and forgotten about till yesterday.  My friend is a neonatal nurse and her Grandmother knits for her unit.  This hooded cardigan was a kind gift from her.  I’m glad it still fits him, it’s very sweet.

Image

On the needles I’m knitting Arthur a baby sophisticate.  It would have been finished sooner had Graham and I not had some wine on Saturday night.  I had to unpick 3 hours of slightly drunk knitting.  I remember at the time thinking knitting and wine complimented each other so well…….

Image

I’m joining Ginny today on Yarn along.

Leave a Reply

