These days {February}

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

January passed in a snuggly, wrapped up with family, kind of way. Normally I feel a bit low after December but I was mindful in keeping our days balanced between friends and quiet time.  In fact, I think this is the first January I have felt able to control the feelings of doubt and anxiety that whisper negative thoughts to me.  Last we spoke I was reading the final Hunger Games book and was knitting Arthur’s Milo vest. Huh, that was a few weeks ago. Well the book was fab, I kept hoping it would end the way I wanted it to but it doesn’t give anything away until the last page. It was intense!  And that Milo vest? I want to knit another one! I need to get some picture of him wearing it.

The washing machine always works hard in this house.  Cloth nappies, dirty socks, snotty hankies, stained sleeves, ballet tights, it’s always on the go.  Luckily this sweet boy has discovered a new hobby- Washing machine T.V.

Graham and I have decided to buy Beth a pet rabbit in a few weeks. She’s now old enough and has a lot of gentle love to give a special pet. The bunnies we have our eye on are only 9 days old so we have some time to learn how to care for one.  I borrowed a few how-to books from the Library and I’ve made it into a project for Beth.  On completion Beth can apply for a blue peter badge.

Image

Leave a Reply

