Spring

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Spring! This time of year is so full of hope and possibilities. The promise of a sunny sky, the stripping off of gloves and thick socks, the catkins and early flowers peaking out from where was bare before. I really enjoy this time of year.  Spring and Autumn are surely my favorite.  My babies were born during those months and I have a real spiritual connection to the earth around these times.  It really nurtures the soul and makes me feel good.

We are still in the planning stage of the house move. It’s going to need a deep clean and a bit of patience but we’ll get there.  I do hate cleaning!

Beth’s dress is this pattern.  I’m in the process of making two more and I’m knitting this to wear over them. I don’t like deadlines but hopefully I’ll have it finished by Easter (this year it’s on Arthur’s 1st birthday!) so she can wear it.

(I overheard my Mum telling Beth the Enid Blyton tale of Pussy Willows the other day. It seemed so magical when I was four. )

 

Leave a Reply

